My Little Tristan

1 year has passed in Shanghai

Posted on: June 30, 2012

Times has passed real quick, and its been a while since I updated the blog, because wordpress is blocked in China, and you have to use a proxy.

Tristan now has already been in his school coming to 9months now, and he is having his summer holidays for 2 months. He will be taking the school bus coming September when school reopens. And he just took his “Graduation” photo yesterday, and he just showed it to me himself this morning. But thats after he wakes me up in the morning at 5.30am!

Jeanne is resting now, sleeping in bed. It has been tough on her during this period of time, when I have been busy at work, where most of the time, I knocked off quite late and reach home around 9pm-10pm. Most of the time, she has to bathe Tristan, and coo him to sleep. Tristan now sleeps in his own room, and has already got used to it.

We are bringing Tristan to a english trial class this afternoon, and so far, its been difficult finding a good one, and its real funny sometimes seeing some of the classes here, the most bizarre one was one which we saw teachers shouting words, cat, dog etc to the children, and the children just repeat the words after the teachers. And the shock was dog was pronounced as dog-ge. Tristan was repeating the mistake to me, and i decided to leave, hahaha. But the fact that there is a lack of environment here, so even I have come to speak english less, and now become more conversant in Chinese.

Tristan is now grown up, starting to show his tantrums and can make decisions/express himself better than he was a year ago. The funny thing he did was to put his 2 hands on his waist, and give a “Hmmph” sound, and marched to his room, and then slam the door on me, when i stopped him playing his xbox :).

I will update the blog more often and take more videos/photos. I actually do have some videos, but posting to youtube from here is also a headache.

Leave a comment

June 2012
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 16,710 hits

Categories of posts